The Kent School District will be holding a Retirement Celebration on wednesday, June 13 in the Administration Center Board Room.

The annual recognition and reception will begin at 5:30 p.m.

Here’s more info from the district:

While this June closes another successful school year for all Kent School District employees, it also represents the end of an impactful career of service for more than 70 dedicated educators and support staff.

The entire community is invited to join the Kent School Board in honoring the 2017-2018 retirees on June 13, 2018, in the Administration Center Board Room. The annual recognition and reception will begin at 5:30 p.m.

Congratulations to each and every retiree on your career and significant contribution to our students and families. You have been a valuable member of Team KSD and we wish you well in your future endeavors!

Candice Abbot, Lake Youngs
Shelley Allen, Park Orchard
Barbara Bell, Kentlake
Christine Bindl, Soos Creek
David Chesley, Meeker
Linda Clarendon, Maintenance
Jack Clark, Maintenance
Vicki Clark, Nutrition Services
Michael Clemans, Inclusive Education
Brenda Cominski, Nutrition Services
Mark Conway, Scenic Hill
Cecilia Dewing, Inclusive Education
Randy Dixon, Maintenance
Gary Durham, Sawyer Woods
Patricia Ensign, Park Orchard
Dean Ficken, Emerald Park
Penny Frey, Kent Mountain View Academy
Kay Gale, Soos Creek
Jill Geyen, Kentridge
Calvin Gilbert, Mattson
Mark Gray, Kent Phoenix Academy
Karen Greenstreet, Martin Sortun
Patti Habetler, Ridgewood
Sandra Heitman-Boden, Cedar Valley
Johanna Huber, Teaching and Learning
Deborah Iwen, Kent
Carla Janes, Millennium
Aleta Ker, Pine Tree
Michael Kerstetter, Teaching and Learning
Lien Le, Daniel
Christine May, Mill Creek
Andrea Meld, Testing and Assessment
Marie Mellroth, Transportation
Lori Moe, Meeker
Teresa Montoya, Maintenance
Esther Munoz, Kent Phoenix Academy
Kathy Neeland, Information Technology
Doug Nixon, Transportation
Tom Ogg, Nutrition Services
Catherine Olson, Kentlake
Carol Oshiro, Scenic Hill
Donna Pearson, East Hill
Inga Person, Ridgewood
Elaine Posey, Park Orchard
Vickie Pringle, Nutrition Services
Jaime Que, Maintenance
Carolyn Reed, Lake Youngs
Julianne Reed, Emerald Park
Gregory Rish, Cedar Valley
Mary Roberts, Emerald Park
Louise Sargent, Northwood
Rickey Seger, Transportation
Ann Sirrine, Meridian Middle School
Carol Smith, Daniel
Cecilia Stec, Kentlake
Bonnie Stevens, Mattson
Lynne Stevens, Finance
Kathleen Swan, Neely-O’Brien
John Sweet, Maintenance
Andrea Torras, Meadow Ridge
Ruth Tripp, Sunrise
Kathleen Utterback, Emerald Park
Patricia VandenHeuvel, Martin Sortun
Jana Wakasugi, Inclusive Education
Richard Weinbrecht, Meridian Middle School
Susan Wentz-Miller, Meadow Ridge
Eric Werner, Meridian Middle School
Janice Weyte, Kentwood
Patricia Wilson, Kent
Treo Winterrose, Inclusive Education
Mary Wittman, Sunrise
Jennie Wuensch, Maintenance

KSD’s Administration Center Board Room is located at 12033 SE 256th Street:

Scott Schaefer

Founder/Publisher/Editor. Three-time National Emmy Award winning Writer (“Bill Nye the Science Guy”), Director, Producer, Journalist and more...